top of page
The Nutcracker Performance

The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker is the city’s holiday tradition perfect for celebrating the season. Set to Tchaikovsky’s iconic score, Los Angeles Ballet stays true to the traditions of the holiday story with some surprises! This production is set in 1912 Los Angeles. Throughout the five scenes in two acts are hints and tastes of Southern California - a Spanish style home, calla lilies, bougainvillea, the snowy forests of the Sierras, Venice archways, a moonlit Pacific Ocean and more! The Nutcracker appears in theaters across Southern California, including the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood. VIEW the open children's audition at Dolby Theatre.  

 

Choreography by Christensen/Neary, Music by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Perfomance Schedule

On Sale Now!

Royce Hall, UCLA

Dolby Theatre

Los Angeles Ballet Orchestra

Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center

Alex Theatre

Saturday, December 3 – 6 p.m.
Sunday, December 4 – 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 10 – 12 p.m.
Friday, December 16 – 8 p.m.
Sunday, December 11 – 12 p.m.
Saturday, December 17 – 12 p.m.
Sunday, December 18 – 5 p.m.
Thursday, December 22 - 2 p.m.
Friday, December 23 - 8 p.m.
Friday, Decmber 23 - 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 10 – 5 p.m.
Saturday, December 17 – 5 p.m.
Sunday, December 18 – 12 p.m.
Saturday December 24 – 12 p.m.,
Monday, December 26 – 2 p.m.

"...The Nutcracker...distinctive, inspired!..."

Los Angeles Times

"FOUR STARS"
"...Breathtaking effortless lifts..."

Los Angeles Daily News

2022/2023 Season > The Nutcracker

DECEMBER 3–26, 2022

The Nutcracker

Christensen/Neary | Tchaikovsky

EXCLUSIVE

Experience Tchaikovsky's spectacular score LIVE exclusively at Dolby Theatre during The Nutcracker December 22-26, 2022. Add The Nutcracker at Dolby Theatre to any subscription.

LAB Orchestra at Dolby Theatre
LOS ANGELES BALLET

Los Angeles Ballet is delighted to offer a season of breathtaking contemporary masterworks, Los Angeles and LAB Premieres, a World Premiere from Melissa Barak - LAB’s new Artistic Director, and LA’s holiday tradition, The Nutcracker. Subscriptions On Sale Now.

2022/2023 Season
bottom of page